Legislative Action Committee (LAC)

The Washington Legislative Action Committee (CAI WA-LAC) is a volunteer committee of CAI consisting of homeowners and professionals serving community associations. The CAI WA-LAC works with those living and working in community associations to speak on their behalf with one united voice on legislative and regulatory matters that affect community associations. Responsible for identifying legislative issues of importance to community associations in Washington, the WA-LAC monitors legislation and helps set specific legislative priorities. The CAI WA-LAC builds relationships with and educates state officials to make CAI WA-LAC the go-to resource when they are presented with community association issues.

Committee Members:

Co-Chair: Theresa Torgesen, Esq.
Sound Legal Partners, PLLC
(206) 823-1040
Theresa@SoundLegalPartners.com

Co-Chair: Beth Schwartz, CMCA, AMS
(206) 200-2384
Beth@cwdgroup.com

Michael D. Brandt
Brandt Law Group
(206) 441-5739
mbrandt@brandtlawgroup.com

John Brown, CMCA, AMS
Emerald Management & Consulting, LLC
(206) 641-9631
john.brown@emerald-mc.com

Nancy Cannan, CIRMS
Horizon Crest Community Association
(425) 641-4341
cannancai@gmail.com

Amy Clements, CIRMS, ARM
Community Association Underwriters
(800) 228-1930
aclements@cauinsure.com

Mike Fulbright
Law Office of Michael Fulbright
(425) 429-6888
info@fulbrightlegal.com

Kathryn Hedrick, Lobbyist
H2 Government Relations
(360) 280-6202
kathryn_hedrick@comcast.net

Jens Johanson
J2 Building Consultants, Inc.
(425) 774-5600
jensj@j2consultants.com

Shelley Murray, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
Emerald Management & Consulting
(206) 641-9631
shelley.murray@emerald-mc.com

Michael Padilla
Law Offices of James L. Strichartz
(206) 388-0600
mike@condo-lawyers.com

Jeffrey Rodgers
Northgate Plaza Condominium
(206) 351-7871
rodgersjeffrey@hotmail.com

Julianne Rossiter, CMCA, AMS
Homeowner

Tom Tollifson
T-Square Properties
(425) 485-1800
info@tsquaremanagement.com

Jeremy Stilwell
Barker Martin P.S.
(206) 381-9806
jeremystilwell@barkermartin.com

Barker Martin

Search the Business Directory

Chapter Magazine

Community Associations Journal - June 2018 Issue Cover

Journal Advertising Partners for June 2018

Attorneys:

Rafel Law Group PLLC
206-838-2660
rafellawgroup.com

Law Offices of James L. Strichartz
206-388-0600
condo-lawyers.com

Banking & Financial Services

Alliance Association Bank
Craig Huntington: 888-734-4567
Judy Nordstrom: 296-327-0496
AllianceAssociationBank.com

Columbia Bank
425-691-5025
ColumbiaBank.com

Construction:

Charter Construction
206-382-1900
chartercon.com

Morrison Hershfield
206-268-7370
MorrisonHerschfield.com

Ruff Construction
425-487-0702
ruffconstruction.com

RW Anderson Services
Seattle/Eastside: 206-778-4100
South Puget Sound: 253-335-8888
RWAndersonServices.com

Insurance:

Community Association Underwriters (CAU)
Amy Clements, ARM, CIRMS:
267-747-7170
Dianna Kaspar, CIC, CIRMS:
267-747-7181
cauinsure.com

Farmers/Galluzzo Insurance Agency
425-226-9239
farmersagent.com/jgalluzzo

Management Companies:

Yalnes, Inc.
Seattle: 206-708-7777
Tacoma: 253-358-2000
yalnes.com

Reserve Studies:

Association Reserves
253-661-5437
reservestudy.com

Roofing:

Malarkey Roofing Products
503-283-1191
malarkeyroofing.com