fbpx
[ Our Chapter ]

Committees & Chairs

WSCAI Committees and Chairs - Featured Image
WSCAI encourages chapter involvement through our committees. As part of a committee, volunteer members work together to address various areas within WSCAI. Most importantly, this gives these members an opportunity to help shape our chapter.

Join One Of Our Committees!

Our chapter has several committees members are welcome to participate in. You’ll get the most out of your membership if you invest time into helping WSCAI committees stay active and innovative. Our committees implement the strategic plan for the Chapter. From programs to publications to legislative activity, committee members provide the strength that enables the Chapter to meet the needs of its member communities in the Washington area.

Each committee has a specific focus that furthers WSCAI’s mission. By volunteering for a committee, you will help accomplish the committee’s goals for WSCAI. Thus, you are contributing to making our chapter more effective for all members.

Benefits of Joining a Committee

  • Meet, network and establish a rapport with other industry members and the community association industry
  • Establish yourself and your company as a leader in the community association industry
  • Keep abreast of changes, trends and developments in the community association industry
  • Recognition among peers for outstanding work and volunteerism
  • Share knowledge and experiences to create quality programs & services to improve the community association industry

WSCAI Committees

ADR Committee

Chair:

Jo Flannery, Esq.
flannery@ryanlaw.com

Vice Chair:

Mary Reiten, Esq.
mreiten@pstlawyers.com

Board Liaison:

Tony Rafel, CCAL
arafel@rafellawgroup.com

The purpose of the ADR Committee is to administer the Chapter mediation program in coordination with the Chapter Office.

Business Partners Committee

Chair:

Matias Barnes
barnesm@transblue.org

Vice Chair:

Ann Hart
ann.hart@hubinternational.com

Board Liaison:

Andrea Goodmansen
andrea@mcleodconstruction.com

The Business Partners Committee is made up of WSCAI Business Partner Members. The goal of this committee is to maximize the value on this investment, both qualitatively and quantitatively.

The Business Partners Committee seeks to accomplish this goal in several ways:

  • Through improved sponsorship opportunities for Business Partners
  • Through education regarding exposure opportunities for Business Partners
  • Through social events designed specifically for Business Partners

Business Partner Committee members collaborate on implementing these objectives, as well as finding new ways to achieve these goals.

CA Day Committee

Chair:

Caitlin Traub, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
caitlin@trestlecm.com

Vice Chair:

Elle Larkin
elarkin@ppbi.com

Board Liaison:

Jackie Davis
jackie.davis@goblusky.com

The purpose of the CA Day Committee is to develop an educational, informational, and engaging member event providing elements of networking, professional development, resources and educational development for the membership.

Communications Committee

Vice Chair:

Kristen Ledbetter, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
kristen@trestlecm.com

Board Liaison:

Allison Peryea, Esq.
aperyea@pstlawyers.com

The purpose of the Communications Committee is to anticipate and meet the needs of WSCAI members by publishing relevant, current and beneficial articles in the monthly WSCAI Journal; to provide Business Partner members with marketing opportunities; and to maximize advertising revenue for the Chapter.p.

Community Outreach Committee

Chair:

Jackie Roethel
jackie@evolutionarchitecture.net

Vice Chair:

Jackki Vo, CMCA, AMS
jackki@cwdgroup.com

Board Liaison:

Chelsea Webster, CMCA, PCAM
Chelsea@trestlecm.com

The purpose of the Community Outreach Committee is to foster members to use their skills and knowledge to support charities or other philanthropic endeavors which may also benefit the Community Association industry or communities where we live and work. Projects involved in: Adopt-A-Road, Ronald McDonald House, Toys for Tots, One Warm Coat (coat drive), Earth Day project at a member community association, and back pack drive for Mercy Housing.

Education Committee

Chair:

Nicolas Marin, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
nicolas@navigatecm.com

Vice Chair:

Heather Hutchison,
CMCA, AMS, PCAM

heather@firsthillplaza.com

Board Liaison:

Hal Hovey

The purpose of the Education Committee is to anticipate and meet the needs of WSCAI community association members, directors, officers and manager members by developing, promoting and presenting relevant educational programs throughout the state.

Law Day Committee

Chair:

Alexis Ducich, Esq.
aducich@barkermartin.com

Vice Chair:

Vanessa Tilberg, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
vanessa@trestlecm.com

Board Liaison:

Amy Clements, CIRMS, ARM
aclements@cauinsure.com

The purpose of the Law Day Committee is to organize two annual Law Day events, which has a two-fold purpose: To provide an opportunity for CAI members to learn firsthand from industry legal experts about current issues and to raise funds in an effort to ensure that the Legislative Action Committee has adequate funding to monitor legislation that is introduced and to positively influence the governance and control of common interest communities.

Legislative Action Committee (LAC)

Chair:

Michael Brandt, Esq.
mbrandt@brandtlawgroup.com

Vice Chair:

Hilary Bublitz, CMCA, AMS
hilary@mcca.info

Board Liaison:

Tony Rafel, CCAL
arafel@rafellawgroup.com

The Washington Legislative Action Committee (CAI WA-LAC) is a volunteer committee of CAI consisting of homeowners and professionals serving community associations. The CAI WA-LAC works with those living and working in community associations to speak on their behalf with one united voice on legislative and regulatory matters that affect community associations. Responsible for identifying legislative issues of importance to community associations in Washington, the WA-LAC monitors legislation and helps set specific legislative priorities. The CAI WA-LAC builds relationships with and educates state officials to make CAI WA-LAC the go-to resource when they are presented with community association issues.

Made for Managers Day Committee

Chair:

Paul Grucza, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
paul@cwdgroup.com

Board Liaison:

Toni Hahn, CMCA, AMS
thahn@trfpac.com

Made for Managers Day Committee: With input, recommendations and approval from the Board of Directors, and the assistance of the Chapter Executive Director, the Committee shall be responsible for the planning, execution and oversight of the annual Made For Managers Day Event.

Managers Only Meetings Committee

Chair:

Nicole Lemons, CMCA
nicole.lemons@emerald-mc.com

Vice Chair:

Kristen McCormick,
CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Kristen.mccormick@agynbyte.com

Board Liaison:

Cameron S. Hazen, CMCA, AMS
cameron@condoconsultingsvc.com

The Mangers Only Meetings Committee is responsible for the development, promotion, and presentation of Managers Only Meetings (MOMs). These events are full of relevant, timely information to assist community association managers wanting to increase their skills and knowledge-base, which are essential to the successful management of associations.

The Mangers Only Meetings Committee determines what topics are covered at these meetings and who is presenting. Presentations are given by industry professionals who are members of WSCAI and specialize in a segment of the industry.

Market Expansion Committee

Chair:

Alicia Graham, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
alicia@cwdgroup.com

Board Liaison:

Linda Hanson

The purpose of the Market Expansion Committee is to develop educational, informational, and engaging member events providing elements of networking, professional development, resources and educational development for the WSCAI Chapter membership outside of the Puget Sound metro areas.

Membership Committee

Chair:

Jennifer Price
jprice@washingtonenergy.com

Vice Chair:

Greg Floyd
greg.floyd@hubinternational.com

Board Liaison:

Jackie Davis
jackie.davis@goblusky.com

The purpose of the Membership Committee is to advise and assist the Board and the Chapter on attracting, maintaining, and retaining new Membership and planning quarterly Chapter luncheons.

Social Committee

Chair & Board Liaison:

Toni Hahn, CMCA, AMS
thahn@trfpac.com

Vice Chair:

Jessica Gellinas, CMCA
jgelinas@trfpac.com

The purpose of the Social Committee is to build the WSCAI community through social events while fostering a sense of community networking, Responsible for the overall management, selection of location, recruiting sponsors, and planning the Annual Golf Tournament and the Awards Gala connected with the Annual Meeting.

  • Condominium Law Group, PLLC - General Counsel & Collection Services - Partners Ken Harer & Valerie Oman - Phone: (206) 633-1520 Website: www.condolaw.net
  • Rafel Law Group
  • Morris Management Banner Ad
  • McLeod Construction - Building Relationships: One Project At A Time - Your Condominium and HOA General Contractor Small Service work, water mitigation, insurance repairs, and building envelope replacement. - www.mcleodconstruction.com - 206.545.7837 - Emergency Services - 206.545.7837
  • Pody & McDonald, PLLC - Ad
  • Newman CPA - Ad
  • Alliance Association Bank - Ad
  • The Copeland Group, LLC
  • Columbia Bank Ad
  • Barker Martin

Follow Us

Search Business Directory

Diamond Sponsors

  • Rafel Law Group Logo
  • Charter Construction - Diamond Sponsor
  • HUB International - Diamond Sponsor
  • JJ2 Building Consultants Logo
  • Superior Cleaning & Restoration - Diamond Sponsors
  • Community Association Underwriters (CAU) - Diamond Sponsor
  • TransBlue Logo
  • Columbia Bank - Diamond Sponsor
  • SERVPRO Seattle Northwest Logo
  • Association Reserves Logo
  • Newman Certified Public Accountant, PC - HOA CPA - Logo

Chapter Magazine

CA Journal April 2021

April 2021 ISSUE
Journal Advertising Partners:

  • SSI Construction
  • J2 Building Consultants - Logo
  • Ruff Construction - logo
  • Heritage Bank - Logo
  • Pacific Building Envelope, Inc - Logo
  • Agynbyte - Logo
  • Rafel Law Group PLLC - Logo
  • Yalnes, Inc. - Logo
  • Association Reserves - Logo
  • Charter Construction - Logo
  • CIT Group Inc. - Logo
  • Bell-Anderson & Associates - Logo
  • The Copeland Group - Logo
  • Newman CPA
  • Community Association Underwriters - Logo
  • Popular Association Banking
Accurate Reserve Professionals - Ad
Advertise With Us - Click to find out how! WSCAI